first_imgThe All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Thursday announced five region-wise election in-charge leaders for the Maharashtra Assembly election.Former MP Mulik Wasnik will be the election in-charge for Vidarbha, Rajni Patil will handle Konkan and western Maharashtra, R.C. Khutia will be the in-charge of northern Maharashtra, while Rajeev Satav will handle Marathwada. Senior Congress leader Avinash Pandey will be the in-charge of Mumbai as well as the election control room.In addition, the newly appointed party leaders will also have AICC secretaries in-charge attached to them.Third setThis is the third set of leaders that the AICC has announced for the Maharashtra elections. Prior to the Lok Sabha polls, former Karnataka MP and AICC general secretary Mallikarjun Kharge was appointed as the State in-charge, along with secretaries Ashish Dua, Sonal Patel and Sampath Kumar.Two months ago, Balasaheb Thorat was appointed as State unit president while Nitin Raut, Yashomati Thakur, Vishwajeet Kadam, Muzaffar Hussain and Basavaraj Patil were made working presidents.last_img